|
|
The purpose of the C. E. Brown Library databases is to provide the library customer with electronic library resources at locations other than the on-site Library. To use the Library databases, you must login with your University ID. If you have questions concerning the use of the databases, please contact the Library circulation desk at (405)692-3174.
|
|
ONLINE LIBRARY RESOURCES
|
|
|
|
|
|
Click To Access The Athena Online Catalog The Library's online catalog is used to access the Ebrary and NetLibrary electronic book collections. There are over 50,000 online books available for your use. You may also access the book databases directly: Ebrary and NetLibrary.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Click To Access The Full-Text Periodical Databases of the University Library Ebsco Academic Premier and Business Source Premier are the world's largest full-text periodical databases. There are over 8,200 full-text periodical titles in these and other databases available for your use.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Click To Access The Full-Text Reference Databases of the University Library. From XREFERPLUS, a ready reference database, to over 1/3 million literature texts in LION and primary source materials in DAILY LIFE ONLINE and scholarly information in the OXFORD REFERENCE PREMIUM COLLECTION and other full-text databases, the reference databases provide a rich resource of full-text materials for the faculty and students of Mid-America Christian University.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Click To Access The Reference Index Databases of the University Library. These indexes provide excellent links to information available in other libraries or information sources. These databases do not provide full-text information directly, but only through other vendors. WorldCat, the world's largest online catalog, and Article First, the world's largest periodical index, are used for "InterLibrary Loan" purposes. These and other indexes provide the faculty and students with informmation resources that make it possible for this Library to service all the information needs of the faculty and students of the University.
|
|
|
|
|